Customer reviews about GemGrace

Customer Reviews for GemGrace.com

Since we started our online store at 2010, we had gained so much trust from our customers. We regard making wedding dresses as a sacred work. Listen carefully, work seriously, we’re full of sincere and grateful. Dear friends, thank you for all! Because of all your trust and understanding, we make unceasing progress everyday!

Summary
positive 94.1% (222 reviews)
Average rating: 4.6/5 neutral 4.2% (10 reviews)
Number of reviews: 236 negative 1.7% (4 reviews)

Click here to leave a review


Needed alternation
rating

The dress is very pretty and I love the open back, that's why I bought it for a second wedding and for the price you are getting the same look as the grace loves lace inca gown. It's for a beach wedding in HI. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is that the lace is uneven and the pattern doesn't match where the first round pattern is at the top of the zipper in back. It is kind of an eye sore but I ordered a 6 and my seamstress here can fix it because she will need to take it in a bit. I could have ordered the 4 based on their measurements but I didn't want it to be to small. The dress is well made. And it comes FAST. This place was an awesome find!

Amanda h.01/22/2021
Answer:

Thank you so much for your feedback! As the dress is not made by machine, there may be a little difference with a number of details, such as the lace (lace shape) used, the number of folds/ruffles, embroidery shape (our workers do the embroidery needle by needle/thread by thread), etc. We sincerely thank you for your understanding.

Satisfied
rating
The dress was not longer than a month. The lining is very dense, double-layered. It was amazing, because the dress in the photo looks airy and light. We have to change the lining, because the wedding in August. I adjusted the size to my parameters and sits perfectly. No sticking threads, lace sewn smoothly. In general, very satisfied, for this money-just a gift! Thank you so much!
Anastasia H.01/13/2021
Beautiful dress
rating
A very beautiful dress, however, the fact that the back is very open fall, but if you sew it will be good. The material is elastic and very pleasant to the body, thank you dress came very quickly Weeks 3-4 I did not even think that so quickly will be!
Natasha G.12/27/2020
Love the dress
rating
I love the dress, I bought it for my little sister I know she gonna like it. and I really recommend it. it quickly in 4 weeks.
Erin S.10/27/2020
Size too big
rating
Looks like picture but was too big on me. Will get it altered
Hannah L.05/22/2020
lovely dress
rating
lovely dress.. good quality.. exactly as per the pic.. No need of a separate inskirt. only the top half is transparent so I took it to the tailor and got an inner lining attached to the top. overall beautiful dress
JoAnn L.02/19/2020
Just like the picture
rating
Very beautiful, but some defaults on it. But the dress is the same as the picture.
Victoria G.10/24/2019
OK
rating

Not neatly sewn. I will need to fix it. but in general the dress is ok

Jean F.10/03/2019
Answer:

We're sorry to hear it didn't look as expected! Please contact us if you need any assistance. Thank you for your understanding!

Later than promise
rating

Comes later than promosie, but the dress is nice, we will keep it.

Consuelo M.09/28/2019
Answer:

Please accept our sincere apologies! Although we had chosen stable shipping ways, sometimes the shipping may be delayed while transit due to various reasons.

Overall is good
rating

Overall the item fit well. Only thing I will say is the top part is pretty small if you have big boobs. The straps are a little too long as well. I'm 5'9" and they were slightly too long for me.

Lorena c.04/29/2019
Gorgeous dress
rating
The dress is as described. It looks gorgeous and will be perfect for a special occasion. The size chart doesn't correspond to the actual size. I ordered a size smaller one and it fits me nicely. However, I will have to adjust the shoulder straps since they are hurting my arms a bit.
Adrian W.10/27/2018
Pretty
rating

The dress is very pretty but the delivery time Is very long. 35 days for free




  • reviews

  • reviews

  • reviews


Michelle C.09/10/2018
Answer:

Very beautiful! Sometimes the shipping may be delayed while transit due to various reasons.

Love it
rating

exactly like in the display photo. loved it.




  • reviews


Eris j.08/19/2018
Nice
rating

Dress in great quality... Very nicely finished, delivery in 2 weeks




  • reviews


Tina S.08/11/2018
Same as the picture
rating

I am very happy with the product. It is exactly same as the picture.




  • reviews

  • reviews


Jay B.03/19/2018
Wrong size dress
rating

4 stars because seller shipped wrong size dress. I ordered size 10, seller sent size 4-6. Shipping was fast though.

Rosie H.02/27/2018
Answer:

Sorry for the mistake, re-ship it to you. :)

Better than the pictures
rating

I ordered two dresses for my bridesmaids. The dresses are beautifully made. It is even much better than what it looks in the picture. The seller communicate well. However, I paid for expedited shipping to receive it early. but the worker forgot and used the standard shipping. I was very lucky that the dresses got here just in time before the wedding but that left me worried the whole time. Other than that, I will definitely recommend it.

Julie L.01/21/2018
Answer:

Please accept our sincere apologies! We will refund the expedited shipping fee to you.

Very beautiful
rating
The belt came different from the picture and I asked many times for the same belt. The dress is very beautiful and well made. I'm happy with my purchase.
Elisha B.01/15/2018
GemGrace - Average rating: 4.6/5 - Number of reviews: 236