Customer reviews about GemGrace

Customer Reviews for GemGrace.com

Since we started our online store at 2010, we had gained so much trust from our customers. We regard making wedding dresses as a sacred work. Listen carefully, work seriously, we’re full of sincere and grateful. Dear friends, thank you for all! Because of all your trust and understanding, we make unceasing progress everyday!

Summary
positive 94.4% (220 reviews)
Average rating: 4.6/5 neutral 4.3% (10 reviews)
Number of reviews: 233 negative 1.3% (3 reviews)

Click here to leave a review


Dusty Green Sequined Tull Dress
rating

I got a beautiful dress for $130 but the quality was slightly below what I thought I would get. The chest was slightly larger than i expected but I’m very flat anyways. The bra pads in the front were visibly different colors, and they are not removable.I don’t know what to do about it and I think they should have noticed before shipping. I wrote them a note to ensure that it would arrive with enough time before my dance. They considerately sent a response email very soon after I ordered saying that they will ship it within three days. It still took a while to arrive; I assume it traveled a long distance. For an obscure online shop I was satisfied with the service and product.

Paxton e.01/27/2023
Answer:

Sorry, but we did not notice the color of bra pads. The actual dress may be some color differences because of the shooting light, angle and different computer displays, etc. We had chosen the stable shipping way so you will get your dress in time. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Size too small
rating

Size too small plus sewing not good at the sleeve.

Deborah C.01/04/2023
Answer:

We're really sorry that you're not satisfy with your dress. The dress has a lace up in the back so you can modify the size easily. Please accept our sincere apology.

OK
rating

The color does not look like in the picture. A little disappointed.

Karen W.04/28/2021
Answer:

Dear customer, the actual dress may be some color differences because of the shooting light, angle and different computer displays, etc.

Nice but I need to fix
rating

The dress is lovely, material and color and style. But it is too long, and has a funny tuck at the bodice which will not lie flat-so I will need to take to a tailor to hem and fix bodice tuck.

Brenda K.06/08/2019
Answer:

In stock dresses have the same length. Floor length will be about 57". You can get it altered to to be shorter.

Nice quality
rating
The quality of this dress is very nice, however, can be a bit of a pain. The material is very slinky and stretchy so it can slide and pull down a lot. The dress is a heavy material. The front doesnt have much coverage so it can be hard to wear with a bra.
Emily k.05/19/2019
Ok for the price
rating

A pretty dress, well fitted. It has a little strong smell, but for the price it's good!

werye e.04/23/2019
Answer:

Lace may sometines has some smell because of color dyed.

Quick service
rating

Quick service, however upon receiving our order, the zipper of the dress was broke. My daughter loved the dress so after a few more dollars and some time, hopefully the dress will be perfect to wear go the event.

Lynda h.01/31/2019
Answer:

Sorry for the defective product. We will reimburse you.

Ok for the price
rating

Not a very neat piece but generally looks good. Few threads sticking out. Ok for this price. Took size 4 for 3 year old. Fits perfectly.




  • reviews


Deseree B.07/27/2018
Answer:

The quality will be good compared to its price. It's very cost effactive.

Size not working
rating

shipped quickly, quality is ok. sizing is off. I am a regular size 6 canadian/american size. ordered the size 6 and the torso and arms is too short. you must read their size chart before ordering

Lorena A.04/20/2018
Answer:

The size chart we use may not be the same. We have each size chart on each prodcut page. Please choose the size according to our size chart.

Not identical to the picture
rating

The dress is not identical to the picture. The skirt isn't as long and the skirt to bodice ratio is vastly different, however I am very happy with the quality of the item and will be ordering two more as my flower girl dresses.




  • reviews


Georgina b.04/10/2018
Answer:

I'm sorry, but the dress is not made by machine, there may be a little difference with a number of details, such as the lace (lace shape) used, the number of folds/ruffles, embroidery shape (our workers do the embroidery needle by needle/thread by thread), etc. We sincerely thank you for your understanding.

GemGrace - Average rating: 4.6/5 - Number of reviews: 233